• Public Affairs

    Public Affairs is responsible for advancing the educational goals of Knox County Schools through public relations, communications, community outreach, and family engagement. The office works with schools and departments to raise awareness of programs and events and to publicize student, faculty and staff achievements. It develops relationships with community and business partners to support and engage families and to recognize the important role of educators.

    The department is also home to the district’s Ombudsman, a position created to identify opportunities for customer service improvements and serve as a resource for families, employees, and the community to resolve issues or complaints through mediation and education.

  • Public Affairs Staff

  •  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"
  •  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"
Name Title Email
Dianne Buck Print Services Manager dianne.buck@knoxschools.org
Tom Dockery, Jr. Print Services Specialist tom.dockery@knoxschools.org
Jeannie Dulaney Community Liaison jeannie.dulaney@knoxschools.org
Prentice Elliott Multimedia Specialist - Video prentice.elliott@knoxschools.org
Josh Flory Communications Specialist joshua.flory@knoxschools.org
Rhonda Harbin Graphic Designer rhonda.harbin@knoxschools.org
Justin Johnson Multimedia Specialist - Web justin.johnson@knoxschools.org
Steve Johnston Print Services Specialist steve.johnston@knoxschools.org
Anita Loy Communications Administrator anita.loy@knoxschools.org
Kim Severance Resource Development and Event Specialist kim.severance@knoxschools.org