• Career and Technical Education

    Career and Technical Education (CTE) provides students of all ages with the academic and technical skills, knowledge and training necessary to succeed in future careers and to become lifelong learners. CTE prepares these learners for the world of work by introducing them to workplace competencies and makes academic content accessible to students by providing it in a hands-on context. In fact, the high school graduation rate for CTE concentrators is about 90% – 15 percentage points higher than the national average.
     
    Foundational to CTE is rigorous program standards. This section will help define what high-quality CTE looks like in the 21st century, with extended resources on the Common Career Technical Core and program of study standards, built on the National Career Clusters Framework®.
  • CTE Staff

  •  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"
Name Title Email
Carr, Ulla CTE Specialist / EPP / PD ulla.carr@knoxschools.org
Coatney, Buck CTE Specialist / CTE goes Real World! buck.coatney@knoxschools.org
Faulconer, John (J.D.) CTE Specialist john.faulconer@knoxschools.org
Kirby, Jeana CTE Specialist / Work-Based Learning jeana.kirby@knoxschools.org
Tucker, Chris CTE Specialist chris.tucker@knoxschools.org
Seals, Christy College and Career Specialist christy.seals@knoxschools.org
Huettel, Steve Drivers Education steve.huettel@knoxschools.org
Wright, Maleena CTE Compliance Manager maleena.wright@knoxschools.org
Branam, Shelly CTE Administrative Assistant shelly.branam@knoxschools.org