• Career and Technical Education

    Career and Technical Education (CTE) provides students of all ages with the academic and technical skills, knowledge and training necessary to succeed in future careers and to become lifelong learners. CTE prepares these learners for the world of work by introducing them to workplace competencies and makes academic content accessible to students by providing it in a hands-on context. In fact, the high school graduation rate for CTE concentrators is about 90% – 15 percentage points higher than the national average.
     
    Foundational to CTE is rigorous program standards. This section will help define what high-quality CTE looks like in the 21st century, with extended resources on the Common Career Technical Core and program of study standards, built on the National Career Clusters Framework®.
  • CTE Staff

  •  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"
Name Title Email
Jeana Kirby CTE Specialist / Work-Based Learning jeana.kirby@knoxschools.org
Ulla Carr CTE Specialist / Professional Development ulla.carr@knoxschools.org
Buck Coatney CTE Specialist / CTE goes Real World!, CTSOs buck.coatney@knoxschools.org
Chris Tucker CTE Specialist chris.tucker@knoxschools.org
John Faulconer CTE Specialist / Ready Graduate john.faulconer@knoxschools.org
Steve Huettel Driver Education steve.huettel@knoxschools.org