• Steering Committee

    The 865 Academies steering committee works closely with school staff, and industry and community partners to provide outstanding opportunities for students. Steering committee members are always working to recruit new partners. Interested in joining us?


    Steering Committee Members

    Rev. John Butler
    Knox County Board of Education

    Lauren Butler

    Alfonso Cruz
    Qivira Group

    Krissy DeAlejandro
    TN Achieves

    Courtney Durrett
    Knox County Commission

    Gordon Heins
    A.G. Heins

    Christine Horwege

    Shannon Jackson
    Knox County Schools

    Dr. Polly Johnson
    Boys & Girls Club

    Ellie Kittrell
    United Way of Greater Knoxville

    Lauren Longmire
    Knoxville Chamber

    Kathy Mack

    Lisa New
    Zoo Knoxville

    Laura Overstreet
    TN Small Business Development Center

    Sally Porter

    Ed Rottman
    Stowers Machinery

    Jennifer Searle
    City of Knoxville Government

    Rhonda Smithson
    Knox County Government

    Liz Thacker
    Knox Education Foundation

    Kristin Waldschlager

    Dr. Patty Weaver
    Pellissippi State Community College

    Mark Wittchen
    Regions Bank