• ical

     
     
    2020-2021 Knox County Schools Calendar
    Board Approved 4/10/2019
     
    Printer Friendly Version of this calendar - A pdf file suitable for printing (Adobe Acrobat required)
    2020
    August
    August 3 (Monday)
    First Day for Teachers - In-service (Building)
    August 4 (Tuesday)
    In-service Day (PreK - 12 System-wide)
    August 5 (Wednesday)
    Administrative Day (Teacher Work Day)
    August 6 (Thursday)
    In-service Day (1/2 day-School based); Administrative Day (1/2 day–Teacher Work Day); Orientation for 6th and 9th graders
    August 7 (Friday)
    Administrative Day (Teacher Work Day)
    August 10 (Monday)
    First Day for Students (1/2 day for students)
    September
    September 7 (Monday)
    Labor Day – Holiday
    September 17 (Tuesday)
    Constitution Day (Students in school)
    October
    October 9 (Friday)
    End First 9-weeks Grading Period (44 days)
    October 12-16 (Monday-Friday)
    Fall Break
    November
    November 3 (Tuesday)
    In-service Day (PreK-12 System-wide) (Student Holiday)
    November 25-27 (Wednesday-Friday)
    Thanksgiving Holidays
    December
    December 18 (Friday)
    1/2 day for students; End Second 9-weeks Grading Period (41 days); End First Semester (85 days)
    December 21-January 1 (10 Days)
    Winter Holidays
    2021
    January
    January 4 (Monday)
    In-service Day (1/2 day--School-based); Administrative Day (1/2 day–Teacher Work Day); (Student Holiday)
    January 5 (Tuesday)
    First Day for Students after Winter Holidays
    January 18 (Monday)
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday
    February
    February 15 (Monday)
    In-service Day (Building); (Student Holiday)
    March
    March 12 (Friday)
    End First 9-weeks Grading Period (Third 9-weeks Grading Period) (47 days)
    March 15-19 (Monday-Friday)
    Spring Break
    April
    April 2 (Friday)
    Holiday
    April 5 (Monday)
    In-service Day (Building); (Student Holiday)
    May
    May 25 (Tuesday)
    Last Day for Students (1/2 day for students); End Second 9-weeks Grading Period (Fourth 9-weeks Grading Period); (45 days) End Second Semester (92 days)
    May 26 (Wednesday)
    Administrative Day (Teacher Work Day) – Last Day for Teachers
    Calendar Summary
    177
    Instructional Days (excludes days earned through extended hours)
    4
    Scheduled Administrative Days
    2
    Unscheduled In-service Days
    1
    Unscheduled Parent-Teacher Contact Hours (formerly Teacher-Parent Conference Day)
    6
    Scheduled In-service Days
    10
    Vacation Days
    200
    Totals Days
     
     
    Previous Calendars: Provided for reference