• ical

     
     
    2019-2020 Knox County Schools Calendar
    Board Approved 6/14/2018
     
    Printer Friendly Version of this calendar - A pdf file suitable for printing (Adobe Acrobat required)
    2019
    July
    July 29 (Monday)
    First Day for Teachers - In-service (Building)
    July 30 (Tuesday)
    In-service Day (PreK - 12 System-wide)
    July 31 (Wednesday)
    Administrative Day (Teacher Work Day)
    August
    August 1 (Thursday)
    Administrative Day (Teacher Work Day); Orientation for 6th and 9th graders
    August 2 (Friday)
    In-service Day (1/2 day-School based); Administrative Day (1/2 day–Teacher Work Day)
    August 5 (Monday)
    First Day for Students (1/2 day for students)
    August 27 (Tuesday)
    In-service (Building) (Student Holiday)
    September
    September 2 (Monday)
    Labor Day – Holiday
    September 5 (Thursday)
    End 4 1/2-weeks Grading Period
    September 17 (Tuesday)
    Constitution Day (Students in school)
    October
    October 4 (Friday)
    End First 9-weeks Grading Period (43 days)
    October 7-11 (Monday-Friday)
    Fall Break
    November
    November 5 (Tuesday)
    In-service Day (PreK-12 System-wide) (Student Holiday)
    November 14 (Thursday)
    End 4 1/2-weeks Grading Period
    November 27-29 (Wednesday-Friday)
    Thanksgiving Holidays
    December
    December 20 (Friday)
    1/2 day for students End Second 9-weeks Grading Period (46 days) End First Semester (89 days)
    December 23-January 3 (10 Days)
    Winter Holidays
    2020
    January
    January 6 (Monday)
    In-service Day (1/2 day--School-based); Administrative Day (1/2 day–Teacher Work Day); (Student Holiday)
    January 7 (Tuesday)
    First Day for Students after Winter Holidays
    January 20 (Monday)
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday
    February
    February 7 (Friday)
    End 4 1/2-weeks Grading Period
    February 17 (Monday)
    In-service Day (PreK-12 System-wide) (Student Holiday)
    March
    March 3 (Tuesday)
    Holiday
    March 13 (Friday)
    End First 9-weeks Grading Period (Third 9-weeks Grading Period) (46 days)
    March 16-20 (Monday-Friday)
    Spring Break
    April
    April 10 (Friday)
    Holiday
    April 13 (Monday)
    Holiday
    April 22 (Wednesday)
    End 4 1/2-weeks Grading Period
    May
    May 21 (Thursday)
    Last Day for Students (1/2 day for students) End Second 9-weeks Grading Period (Fourth 9-weeks Grading Period) (42 days) End Second Semester (88 days)
    May 22 (Friday)
    Administrative Day (Teacher Work Day) – Last Day for Teachers
    Calendar Summary
    177
    Instructional Days (excludes days earned through extended hours)
    4
    Scheduled Administrative Days
    2
    Unscheduled In-service Days
    1
    Unscheduled Parent-Teacher Contact Hours (formerly Teacher-Parent Conference Day)
    6
    Scheduled In-service Days
    10
    Vacation Days
    200
    Totals Days
     
     
    Previous Calendars: Provided for reference