West High School PTSO

  • PTSO
    Welcome to the West High PTSO page! The PTSO at West, which stands for Parent Teacher Student Organization, is the volunteer group that supports the students, teachers and staff at West High School. We hope you will join us as we help to make West the BEST!
    You will find our calendar, membership form, newsletters, committee chairs and other information on this page. If you have any questions, please contact the West High PTSO at westhighptso@gmail.com.  Thank you, and we look forward to volunteering with you!

    Maria Jernigan 
    Vice President:
    Mary Beth Maddox
    Helen Arnold
    Treasurer:    Ondie Reese
    Jennifer Yates



    Back To School:                   Ellen Keim  
    Bookstore Volunteer Coord.:   Barbara Newton
    Bookstore Buyer:                      Ondie Reese  
    Bookstore Records:                 Pete Capell  
    Bookstore Apparel Buyer:       Mimi Shymlock  
    WestFest:                                    Kathryn Eggleston, Eunice Norris
    Facility/Grounds:                         Bonnie Marret  
    Signage:                           Julia Mullaney  
    Freshman Orientation:         Mary Ellen Kilburn  
    Library Volunteers:                     Valerie Read  
    Teacher Enrichment Funds:       Alison Petre  
    New Parent Coffee:                   Kathryn Clark, Monica Krogmann  
    West Weekly Update:                 Virginia Babb 
    Public Relations:                         Mary Ellen Johansen  
    Recyclebank:                              Sylvie Mathot  
    Email Coordinator:                      Bhanu Hallford  
    Nominating Committee:                Jennifer Yates, Mary Beth Maddox  
    Office Volunteers:                       Jennifer Searle  
    Open House:                                 Marsha Dance, Marisa Stone  
    PTSO Scholarships:                     Sally Brogden  
    Soiree Co-Chairs:                         Shannon Thackston, Jennifer Gahan  
    Senior Events Coordinator:      Jodie McIntyre
    Senior Suppers:                         Amanda Armstrong
    Senior Awards Celebration:       Pam Schorsch
    Senior Breakfast:                          Lisa Williams
    Baccalaureate:                              Julia Mullaney, Leslee Wilkinson 
    Graduation Lock-In:                Lisa Williams, Cindy Hollingsworth 
    Teacher of the Year:                     Stephanie Case  
    Teacher Appreciation / Hospitality:  Patti Blevins, Mimi Grove, Lisa Williams