Excellence for Every Child

Welcome

  • Powell Header
     
    #TeamPanther
     
     

    Office Hours:

    Monday - Friday: 8:30-4:00
    Phone: (865) 938-9008
    Fax: (865) 947-4357 
  • PMS TWITTER


Powell Middle Announcements

  • Good evening,

    Feel free to share this link with as

    many folks as you wish. Due

    to increased price ofpaper and

    ink and to save paper and

    ink, I have completed our program

    for tonightsperformance online.

    This allows me to share

    much more information that

    I couldbefore. Please feel free to

    share with anyone

    coming to the concert and

    to readmore about each piece. 

    I will try to display this tonight

    as well but you can open

    it on your phone between pieces

    or bands and read

    about what you just heard or

    about what is coming up. 

    I look forward to seeing you

    tonight!

    Go Band!

    Mr. Hero

     

    →Click here to access the Interactive Band Program

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations!!

     

    We are so excited to congratulate Powell Middle School, our amazing students, our tireless staff, and our incredibly supportive community on being named a 2018 “Reward School!” Powell Middle is the only Knox County Middle school to receive this recognition! Thank you parents for making an education top priority!

    Comments (-1)
  • 2018-2019 Pre-Order Your Yearbook Today!
     
    1. Starting at $35.00
    3. Type in Powell Middle School
    4. Select Powell Middle School, Powell TN
    5. Select your package and pay online!
    Comments (-1)
  • Important Dates 

     

    Tuesday, December 11- Winter Choral Concerts- First Baptist of Powell- Grade 6- 5:30-6:30, 7th and 8th grades- 6:45-7:45.

     

    Thursday, December 13- Home Basketball game- Farragut; 4:30 Girls and 5:45 Boys; Admission- Adults 5.00, Students 4.00

      

    Monday, December 17- Home Basketball game- Holston; 4:30 Girls and 5:45 Boys; Admission- Adults 5.00, Students 4.00

     

    Tuesday, December 18- Winter Band Concert-6:00- Powell Middle Gym

     

    Thursday, December 20- Away Basketball game-at Karns; 4:30 Girls and 5:45 Boys; Admission- Adults 5.00, Students 4.00

     

    Friday, December 21- 1/2 day for Students

     

    Monday, December 24-Friday, January 4- Winter Holiday Break

     

    Monday, January 7- Staff- Inservice Day; No school for students

     

    Tuesday, January 8- First Day for Students after Winter Holidays

     

    Monday, January 21- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day- Holiday;No School for Students or Teachers

     

    Monday, February 19- In-Service Day Building Level for Teachers- Student Holiday; No school for students

     

    Friday, March 15- End of 3rd Nine Weeks Grading Period-

     

    Monday, March 18- Friday, March 22- Spring Break

     

    Friday, April 19- Holiday- No School for students or teachers

     

    Monday, April 22- In-Service Day- System Wide- No School for Students

     

    Thursday, May 23- Last Day for Students- 1/2 day for students

     

    Friday- May 24- Administrative Day- Teacher Work Day, Last Day for Teachers.

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)

Powell Middle Headlines

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar
CLOSE
CLOSE