Select a School...
Select a School
  • banner alert  
     
    Due to flooding and hazardous road conditions in parts of the county,
    Knox County Schools will open one hour late Monday, April 24, 2017.
     
    Buses will also run one hour late.
     
    All Central Office personnel and school-based administrators will report on time.
    Comments (-1)

Excellence for Every Child

Welcome

Karns Logo
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Our Vision is to empower our students to reach their maximum potential as critically thinking, ethical, and productive members of an ever-changing, globally competitive society.

District Announcements

KHS Announcements

  • Upcoming Events

    • Prom tickets ($60) are on sale in the library. Prom is on April  29, 2017 at the Reserve at Bluebird Hill.
    • The Baccalaureate service: Sunday, May 7, at 2 - 4, at Grace Christian Church. 
    • Saturday Opportunity School 
    • 9 a.m. - 12 p.m., KHS Library
    • 2. May 6 
    • 3. May 13
    • Graduation practice @Thompson-Boling Arena on May 19 @ 10:00 a.m.
    • Commencement @Thompson Boling Arena @4:30 p.m. on May 20.

    Testing Schedule

    April 20 (Thursday)

    Eng. I, II III & US History: Writing
    Make-ups

    April 24 (Monday)

    Biology I and Chemistry

    8:45- 10:30 1st block
    10:35-11:30 2nd block
    11:35 -12:11 lodge
    12:17-2:03 3rd block
    2:09-3:30 4th block

    April 25 (Tuesday)

    US History: Subparts 2 & 3

    8:30-9:15 1st block
    9:21-11:30 2nd block
    11:35-12:11 Lodge
    12:17-2:03 3rd block
    2:09-3:30 4th block

    April 26 (Wednesday)

    ENG II and III: subparts 2-4

    8:45- 12:12 1st block
    NO 2nd block
    NO lodge
    12:17-2:03 3rd block
    2:09-3:30 4th block

    April 27 (Thursday)

    Algebra I, II, & Geometry: Subparts 1-3 (testing classes outside of Freshman Academy)
    8:45- 12:12 4th block
    NO lodge
    12:17-2:03 3rd block
    2:09-3:30 2nd block
    No 1st block

    April 28 (Friday)

    Make-up Testing

    May 1 (Monday)

    ENG I: subparts 2-4 (Freshman Academy classes)
    8:45- 12:12 1st block
    NO 2nd block
    NO lodge
    12:17-2:03 3rd block
    2:09-3:30 4th block

    AP Chemistry and Environmental Science Exams (AM)

    May 2 (Tuesday)

    Make-up testing
    AP Spanish  Language Exam (AM)

    May 3 (Wednesday)

    Algebra I & Honors Geometry: subparts 1-3 (Freshman Academy classes)
    8:45- 12:12 1st block
    NO 2nd block
    NO lodge
    12:17-2:03 3rd block
    2:09-3:30 4th block

    AP English Literature Exam (AM)

    May 4 Thursday)

    Make ups

    AP Government and Politics Exam (AM)

    May 5 (Friday)

    AP German Language and US History Exams (AM)

    May 8 (Monday)

    AP Biology Exam (AM)

    May 9 (Tuesday)

    Civics Exam (SS classes)

    AP Calculus BC (AM) and French Language Exams (PM)

    May 10 (Wednesday)

    AP English Language (AM)
    and Macroeconomics Exams (PM)

    May 11 (Thursday)

    Senior Exams

    AP Statistics Exam

    May 12 (Friday)

    Senior Exams

    AP Human Geography (AM)
    (and European History Exams (PM)

    May 15th - Senior Exam Make ups
    May 19th and 22nd – Local EOCs
    May 23rd Local EOC make-ups

    Testing Schedule (Printable Version)

    Comments (-1)
CLOSE