Return to Headlines

FAFSA News

The FAFSA opens this Thursday, October 1st! Starting next week, two weekly webinars will be on the FAFSA. Every Monday in October (and on 10/6, 10/7, 10/8) at 6:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m. ET, FAFSA Line-by-Line which will take a student/parent through the FAFSA from start through submission. Every Friday beginning October 9 (and on 10/7) at 11:30 a.m. CT/12:30 p.m. ET, we will also present FAFSA FAQ which will provide parents/students a forum to ask questions about the FAFSA.  Families must register (see attached instructions) for either webinar via the following link (https://www.tn.gov/thec/covid-19-campus-information/outreach-virtual-presentations.1.html). 

 

Also, do not forget the TN Promise deadline is approaching. Deadline to apply for TN Promise is November 2, 2020. If you have not already applied, visit https://www.tn.gov/tnpromise