Return to Headlines

WHS Teacher of the Year

The West High School Teacher of the Year Award
Each spring, students nominate a teacher for the Teacher of the Year Award.  All students may nominate only one person for this award.  They also include why they are nominating the person and describe why their nominee deserves the award.
The teacher receiving the most votes is the Teacher of the Year.  The top 10 teachers are recognized and receive monetary awards, along with a certificate.  The Teacher of the Year is announced at Graduation.
Previous recipients include:
2019    Lisa Taylor
2018    Laura Davis
2017    Nat Scott
2016    Robin Kohlmeyer
2015    Lindsay Bell 
2014    Jeremy Lumpkin
2013    Caleb Clark
2012    Michael Carson
2011    Lindsay Bell
2010    Joe Foy
2009    Mari Brooks
2008    Mike Wise
2007    Shannon Jackson