• Welcome (or welcome back) the HMS Band Program!  We are looking forward to an exciting year of making music together!
    Comments (-1)
  • Sign up for Remind text or email alerts!

    To sign up, simply text the class code to 81010. 

    6th Grade Brass- @6thbrass

    6th Grade Woodwinds and Percussion- @6wwperc

    7th Grade Brass and Percussion- @7brperc

    7th Grade Woodwinds- @7wwinds

    8th Grade Band- @8advband

    Jazz Band- @hmsjazzban

    Leadership Team- @hmsbandlt

    Winterguard- @hmsguard

  • Canvas Playing Tests

     All of our playing tests are done via Canvas, Knox County Schools' online classroom. I HIGHLY recommend that students download the free Canvas app if they are using a phone or tablet; it seems to work much better than a mobile browswer. A strong internet connection is a must. I also recommend recording and saving your video first, and then uploading to Canvas, as opposed to recording straight in the app. That way, if there is a problem uploading your video, you can bring it to school and get some help.  

    Students without home internet access are welcome to come to the band room before school, after school, or during enrichment to complete tests. iPads are available in my office.

    For Canvas help and instructions, please click here.

  • 2018-19 Halls Band Performance Calendar

    Friday, October 5, time TBA- 8th Grade Band performs with the HHS Band at the (home) South Doyle football game

    Tuesday, October 30, 6:00PM- 6th Grade Band Informance

    Friday and Saturday, November 30 & December 1, Oak Ridge High School- ETSB&OA Junior Band Clinic

    Tuesday, December 11, 6:30PM- 7th and 8th Grade Bands Winter Concert

    Thursday and Friday, December 13 and 14, 7:00PM- HHS Holiday Fine Arts Showcase

    Tuesday, December 18, 6:00PM- 6th Grade and Jazz Bands Winter Concert

    Thursday and Friday, January 17 & 18, Vine Middle School- Knox County Middle School Honor Band

    Tuesday, February 26- HHS Bands Spaghetti Dinner (5:00-7:00PM in the HHS Cafeteria) and Midwinter Concert (7:00PM in the HMS Auditorium)

    Thursday, February 28, 6:30PM- 7th and 8th Grade Bands and Jazz Band Midwinter Concert

    Tuesday, April 23, time TBA- Halls Chamber Music and Jazz Concert (select 6-12th grades)

    Thursday, May 2, 7:00PM- HHS Bands Spring Concert

    Monday, May 6, 6:30PM- 8th Grade Band and Jazz Band Spring Concert

    Tuesday, May 7, 6:30PM- 6th and 7th Grade Bands Spring Concert

  • Follow us on social media!

    Instagram: hallsmsband

    Twitter: @HallsMSBand