About the Business Department

  • The Career and Technical Department at Powell High School consists of Business, Marketing, Health Science, Family and Consumer Science, and Construction Core.
     
     CTE
     

    Vision Statement:

    To advance transitions in education and career through secondary, postsecondary, and industry collaborations that seamlessly allows students the opportunity to pursue a postsecondary credential with value in the regional/state labor market.

     

    Mission Statement:

    To provide Tennessee students in grades 7-14/16 access to rigorous academic/career pathways, which are interlinked with local, regional, and state economic/labor market needs and trends in order to develop and promote a workforce that is educated and skilled in their chosen fields.

Career and Technical Education

Career and Technical Education Teachers

  •  
    Mrs. Lentz  
    Melinda Lentz, Department Head
    melinda.lentz@knoxschools.org
     
    Mrs. Martin  
    Susan Martin
    susan.martin@knoxschools.org
     
    Mrs. Morgan  
    Jennifer Morgan
    jennifer.morgan@knoxschools.org
     
    Mrs. Pressley  
    Angela Pressley
    angela.pressley@knoxschools.org
     
    Mrs. Roberts  
    Angie Roberts
    angie.roberts@knoxschools.org
     
    Greg Bruce
    Greg Bruce
    greg.bruce@knoxschools.org
     
    M. Smith
    Mark Smith
    mark.smith2@knoxschools.org
     
    Lord
    Christia Lord
    christia.lord@knoxschools.org
     
    Not Pictured:
    Dr. Mary Lynn Berry
    mary.berry@knoxschools.org