• During this time of school closures, please utilize these resources available to BMA students and families. Resources will be regularly updated, so check this webpage often. Please note these resources are supplemental and do not impact student grades or grade-level advancement.

    You can find additional information regarding KCS support and resources here.

     

    Stay Busy:  The Encore team has pulled together some activities that you can do at home.  These activities will use minimal materials and students should be able to complete them independently.  You can find the collection of resources on this Padlet page!  We'd love to see what you're doing!  Please share your work on social media, tag @BeaumontMagnet and/or use #BMAatHome.  You can also share on our weekly Padlet chat (see details below).  

     

    Reading Advisory:  If you would like suggestions on what your child should read next, our librarian, Ms. Moore is available to suggest titles that your student will enjoy reading.  She can suggest books for independent reading, a new series, or fun family read alouds. She can also steer you to available free, online resources for books. Contact her through Class Dojo or email.

     

    Keep in Touch:  The Encore teachers are available to answer questions, clarify resources, or just check in and say hello.  You can email the Encore teachers at the below email addresses or contact them through your Class Dojo account. 

    • Daniel Adame - dance - daniel.adame@knoxschools.org
    • Cheryl Burchett - art - cheryl.burchett@knoxschools.org
    • Molly Moore - library - molly.moore@knoxschools.org
    • Jessica Reiner - steam lab - jessica.reiner@knoxschools.org
    • Jose Ramos - instrumental music - jose.ramossantiago@knoxschools.org
    • Amanda Taylor - theatre - amanda.taylor2@knoxschools.org
    • Terry Whitehead - physical education - terry.whitehead@knoxschools.org

     

     

    Chat Live!:  The Encore Team will also be available weekly at the following times on their Padlet Chat page.  You should have receieved a link to the Padlet via Dojo.  If you did not receive the Padlet link, please email sarah.johnson@knoxschools.org and she will get you connected. 

    • Mondays, 2:00-3:00pm - Full Encore Team on Padlet Chat
    • Mondays, 11:00 - 12:00pm - Ms. Whitehead on Class Dojo Messaging
    • Tuesdays, 11:00 - 12:00pm - Mrs. Burchett & Mr. Ramos on Class Dojo Messaging
    • Wednesdays, 11:00 - 12:00pm - Mrs. Taylor & Ms. Moore on Class Dojo Messaging
    • Thursdays, 11:00 - 12:00pm - Mrs. Reiner on Class Dojo Messaging
    • Fridays, 11:00 - 12:00pm - Mr. Adame on Class Dojo Messaging