Select a School...
Select a School

Excellence for Every Child

 School Counseling Department

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

School Counseling Department

Bearden High School Counseling

   8352 Kingston Pike                  Knoxville, TN 37919

Phone: 865-539-7800                 Fax: 865-470-2119

 

 

Professional school counselors are certified/licensed professionals with a master's degree or higher in school counseling and are uniquely qualified to address the developmental needs of all students. Professional school counselors deliver a comprehensive school counseling program encouraging all students' academic, career and personal/social development and help all students in maximizing student achievement for all students. 

Mr. James Michel

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: james.michel@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. James Michel

Class of 2020 School Counselor

Mrs. Nicole Mullinax

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: nicole.mullinax@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Nicole Mullinax

Class of 2019 School Counselor

Mrs. Karen Smiley

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: karen.smiley@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Karen Smiley

Department Chair
Class of 2018 
Last Names A-J
 
I am so excited and blessed to be a professional school counselor at BHS. I have a Masters in Mental Health Counseling and an Ed.S. in School Counseling from the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. I am married and have 2 boys. My family is so much fun and keeps me so busy. I enjoy reading, going to football games and all sorts of sporting events (even if my husband has brainwashed my children to be Georgia fans), boating, using my creative skills, and getting to know people.



Ms. Leslie Lee

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: leslie.lee@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Leslie Lee

Class of 2018 School Counselor 
Last Names K-Z

 

 
Mrs. Sarah Patton

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: sarah.patton@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

I am very proud to be a School Counselor at BHS. I received my M.Ed. in College Student Personnel from from James Madison University and my school counseling licensure from Old Dominion University. I have been an educator in Virginia and South Carolina before my to Tennessee.

Mrs. Sarah Patton

Class of 2017 School Counselor 
Last Names A-K
 
Mrs. Kelly Nash

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: kelly.nash@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Kelly Nash

Class of 2017 School Counselor
Last Names L-Z
Mrs. Roberta Davis

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: roberta.davis@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Roberta Davis

School Counseling Secretary and Records Management
Mrs. Linda Mongeon

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: linda.mongeon@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Linda Mongeon

College and Career Center Coordinator
Mrs. Jaime Johnson

Phone: 865-539-7800

Email: jaime.belcher@knoxschools.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Jaime Johnson

Registrar

CLOSE